Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

"We are Howell"




Club/Activity & Sport Schedules




Winter Sports 







Boys Basketball -    Coach Ramsay, pramsay@frhsd.com


Girls Basketball -    Coach Santopietro, jsantopietro@frhsd.com


Bowling -                Coach Wetzel, rwetzel@frhsd.com


Ice Hockey -           Coach Daley, wdaley@frhsd.com


Indoor Track -        Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com


Boys Swimming -   Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com


Girls Swimming -   Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com


Wrestling-               Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com




Pre-Participation Physical Paperwork is Required for Your Child Every Season!


Physical packet deadline for the Spring season: February 18th



For Spring sports:

You will need a physical dated after March 4, 2015






If you DO NOT have a Current Physical on file (dated after 3/4/15) with the school nurse, you will need to complete the New Physical Forms. Click on the forms link to access this form. 



If you DO have a Current Physical on file  with the school nurse, you will need to complete the Physical is Current Forms.Click on the forms link to access this form.


Regardless of grade, regardless of season, there is paperwork required each seasonthat an athlete intends to participate. It doesn’t matter if an athlete participates in only one season per school year or three seasons in a row—the student athlete is required to submit paperwork to the health office prior to the start of EACH season.







REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.






Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 7/31/15






Check out all the Clubs And Activities available to our Howell students on the

Clubs & Activities link






Football                   Coach Sinkhorn, lsinkhorn@frhsd.com

Cheer                      Coach Markovitch, dmarkovitch@frhsd.com

Field Hockey            Coach Connell, econnell@frhsd.com

Gymnastics              Coach Hier, jhier@frhsd.com

Boys Cross Country  Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

Girls Cross Country  Coach McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com

Boys Soccer             Coach Yuro, ryuro@frhsd.com

Girls Soccer             Coach Bonura, cbonura@frhsd.com

Girls Volleyball         Coach Culver, bculver@frhsd.com






Baseball              Coach Johnson, ejohnson@frhsd.com

Golf                    Coach Hogan, thogan@frhsd.com

Boys Lacrosse     Coach Bonjavanni, abonjavanni@frhsd.com

Girls Lacrosse     Coach Pienkowski, cpienkowski@frhsd.com

Boys Track         Coach Mahan, pmahan@frhsd.com

Girls Track         Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com

Softball              Coach Savino, tsavino@frhsd.com

Boys Volleyball   Coach Fredrickson, rfredrickson@frhsd.com






Concussion Information


In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf