Welcome To Howell High School Athletics & Activities

"We are Howell"


Due Dates for Sports Paperwork
Go to "Forms" for all documents



Winter sports typically begin*:

Bowling & Swimming on November 15th each year...

Basketball, Wrestling, & Track begin the Monday after Thanksgiving each year. 

*(this can vary)


Club/Activity & Sport Schedules




Winter Sports 



 OCTOBER 23, 2015



Pre-Participation Physical Paperwork is Required for Your Child Every Season!



Physical sports deadline for the Winter season: October 23, 2015



If you do not have a valid physical on file in the Nurse’s office please fill out “full” packet.



If you DO NOT have a Current Physical on file  with the school nurse, you will need to complete the New Physical Forms. Click on the forms link to access this form. 



If you DO have a Current Physical on file  with the school nurse, you will need to complete the Physical is Current Forms.Click on the forms link to access this form.


Regardless of grade, regardless of season, there is paperwork required each seasonthat an athlete intends to participate. It doesn’t matter if an athlete participates in only one season per school year or three seasons in a row—the student athlete is required to submit paperwork to the health office prior to the start of EACH season.



For Ice Hockey and Swimming:

You will need a physical dated after NOVEMBER 9, 2014


For Bowling:

You will need a physical dated after November 15, 2014 Packet


For all other winter sports:

You will need a physical dated after November 23, 2014




REMINDER: The Scholastic Student-Athlete Safety Act (N.J.S.A. 18A:40-41.7) mandates that sports physicals may only be completed by a licensed physician, advanced practice nurse or physician’s assistant who has completed the Student-Athlete Cardiac Assessment professional development moduleIt is recommended that you verify that your medical provider has completed this module before conducting a student’s  sports physical.






Physical Education Option 2

Deadline 7/31/15






Check out all the Clubs And Activities available to our Howell students on the

Clubs & Activities link






Football                   Coach Sinkhorn, lsinkhorn@frhsd.com

Cheer                      Coach Markovitch, dmarkovitch@frhsd.com

Field Hockey            Coach Connell, econnell@frhsd.com

Gymnastics              Coach Hier, jhier@frhsd.com

Boys Cross Country  Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com

Girls Cross Country  Coach McBain, wmcbain@frhsd.com

Boys Soccer             Coach Yuro, ryuro@frhsd.com

Girls Soccer             Coach Bonura, cbonura@frhsd.com

Girls Volleyball         Coach Culver, bculver@frhsd.com




Boys Basketball     Coach Ramsay, pramsay@frhsd.com

Girls Basketball     Coach Santopietro, jsantopietro@frhsd.com

Ice Hockey           Coach Daley, wdaley@frhsd.com

Boys Swimming     Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Girls Swimming     Coach Waldron, awaldron@frhsd.com

Wrestling             Coach Gagliano, jgagliano@frhsd.com




Baseball              Coach Johnson, ejohnson@frhsd.com

Boys Lacrosse     Coach Bonjavanni, abonjavanni@frhsd.com

Girls Lacrosse     Coach Pienkowski, cpienkowski@frhsd.com

Boys Track         Coach Mahan, pmahan@frhsd.com

Girls Track         Coach Dee, kdee@frhsd.com

Softball              Coach Savino, tsavino@frhsd.com






Concussion Information


In an effort to provide athletes and parents with valuable information regarding concussions, please visit the CDC website to read further about concussions. You should also review the following fact sheets:

Concussion.Athlete Fact Sheet.pdf

Concussion.Parent Fact Sheet.pdf